Sails In The Sunlight

It was so good to catch up with my Wednesday friends this morning - I haven't seen them for such a long time! Not since before I went to the Philippines! There was lots of talking to be done..... We walked along the beach front  - pleasantly warm, although not sunny (that was to come later!) - then to a lovely little tea room for brunch. I had 'Green Eggs and Jam' - delicious!

We had to go our separate ways after early afternoon, so I went back to the beach to try some long exposures. Fun and quite satisfying but they didn't make it as my final blip. The sun came out and the light was very harsh and bright and, in this image, I was shooting towards the sun, so I've experimented a bit and gone for a very stark contrasty kind of post processing, which I think generally suits such conditions.

Now I'm off to a different camera club to hear a talk on photographing the milky way. Maybe that will be a new photographic challenge to try.....

Thanks you so much for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's 'Fallen Petals' blip - all very much appreciated!


Have a great evening!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.