As never been seen before.....

This is Stourhead, looking different from how it has ever been seen before! A faulty valve had meant that the lake had needed to be drained in order to carry out the repair. It's now been fixed but the water level is still very low, although we were told that  it is expected to be back to normal in ten days.

I was taking Mum home today and made a bit of a long detour, so that we could take in Stourhead on the way. The views that greeted us were a bit of a surprise, to say the least, but it was really interesting to see it from a new perspective. I've added a few more as extras, so that you can see what it was like.

Update: You can hear all about it here in Will Glennon's BBC Points West news report that was being filmed whilst I was there. I chatted with him even though I didn't actually know who he was! :)

Many thanks for everything for yesterday's bee blip and also for for putting Flying to the Sun firmly on to Page One! I'm so pleased that you all liked it so much! :))


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.