Side by side.....

I stopped by the hangar to see hubby who then suggested I try out my seat. Yes, well......there's not a lot of room but I could see out the windows which I was a tad worried about.

My seat will have to slide if I'm to fly which I probably won't but once it's up and flying I just might learn, the option is there.

We talked about photography and realized there is very little room to shuffle around with my window being much closer than sitting in the car. Hubby decided he'll make the window so I can lift it up and latch it so the camera and maybe my head can hang out.

I commented I didn't like the fabric on the seats as I was sticking to it and found shuffling around difficult, so we're now thinking leather seats which will also look nicer.

We decided some sort of hand grip would make getting in and out easier, we found a spot which would be perfect.

And then hubby mentioned getting in and out of our plane, how many steps did I need - one or two? Time will tell on that one as at the moment the plane is sitting on the floor but hoping it won't be long before it's up on wheels.

My extra is the view from my window, you'll have to imagine being in the air, the window open with the camera pointed out. I'll be able to look down and look out to the left, right and under the wing, enough views to keep me happy.

For local flying we just might take the doors off, now that would be exciting! :)))

A small progress report, there will be more coming soon :)

The airfield is still blonde but hints of green are emerging, rain is still with us.

Happy Tuesday everyone :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.