Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Sheep's eyes - WildWed50

Oh dear, late posting for me tonight.  It's been a complicated day!

This morning I took the camera up onto Morn Hill.  It was a much nicer day than forecast, clear skies for most of the time.  I found a lovely herd of rare-breeds sheep and sat on the hillside with them, soaking up the sun.  This funny face stared at me for ages.  Eventually curiosity got the better of her and she came up to the camera and pressed her nose against the lens hood before walking away.  I have other pictures of her outstaring the camera, but I've gone for this one because of how sharp the focus is on her eye.  Sheep's eyes fascinate me, look at the rim of the iris!

Apart from that it was old gent day, with whom I had a lot of laughs.  He seems to be pulling back up from his fall, though I do know he's still in a certain amount of pain.

Thanks to Cailleach as always for hosting WildWed.

Right, goodbye hump day.  Now it's time to look at your journals.  Have a happy evening - what's left of it  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.