Director's Cut

Matthew Linley is the Artistic Director/CEO at Liverpool's fabulous Unity theatre.

The theatre has a radical history dating back to the formation of Merseyside Left Theatre in the 1930s and, since the 1980s, has been housed in a former synagogue which later became a photographic studio.

I've attended so many wonderful performances and events there over the years - plays, comedy, dance, physical theatre, poetry, writers in conversation, works in progress... you name it!

The theatre, under Matthew's leadership, is currently undergoing a big re-vamp https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wdP70TeHSMc and I can't wait to see the results when it re-opens in a few weeks.

My colleague, Nici, and I had a really energising meeting with Matthew this afternoon and talked about various ways in which we can collaborate over the coming months. I'll have to keep it under wraps for now but I'm definitely excited about the possibilities!

Today's tune just has to be 'I Was Meant For The Stage' by my ever-beloved Decemberists! www.youtube.com/watch?v=IGhUpvgcIKo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.