A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Hanging Around

This 'tiny' eight legged freak was making a home for itself at the front of the house in the hedgerow, maybe hoping to catch an early morning postman as they make a dash for the postbox through the front gate. Ambitious but can't fault him for trying.

Hoping to Blip a rather larger brother of the spider variety at some point, but no luck today. There are many of the big blighters around, the majority of which seem to pay us a visit inside the house (don't tell Jenny), so I'm sure I'll get my chance. Do like spiders, they do a good job. Not sure if they'll hold still though, have enough trouble trying to get Ozzie, the Chickens & the Moorhens to pose long enough (not together I might add.. that would be mission impossible).

Faulty Towers was deadly quiet this evening, with only 4 in the restaurant & a possible 10 turning up. We spent the time watching the football, eating (dinner - chicken enchiladas), chatting, eating (scones), reading 50 Shades of Grey (quite entertaining I must admit) & eating (sticky toffee pudding). Pretty close to what I would have done at home if I'm honest (minus the 50 Shades of Grey, more Jen's thing!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.