A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Lountry Rane Cunning

It's all a bit other worldly & back to front when you go off the beaten track of the main road that passes our house & enter the country lane that leads to nowhere in particular. There are a string of houses at irregular intervals, most of which have an animal gathering of the chicken, dog, cat, horse, cow, sheep, duck variety, & there is also a chicken farm & a tennis court along the route too.

This is one the landscape views of the area that greets me on my running route along the lane. Very peaceful & beautiful, despite the hubbub of the road that runs close by.

Tonight was a work night & it was good. I was given the responsibility of working in the restaurant, with little choice in the matter, & it actually seemed to go really well. I took care of 3 tables! & at the end of the night I got a £10 tip from a table of happy people.

Result night! Cashback!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.