CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Long-tailed tit with signs of spring

I have been rather overtaken by the preparations for Saturday's big event, the Community TV Awards evening. But despite a setback in my planning today, I decided to venture out to the garden with my afternoon cup of tea on my return home.

I replenished the two feeders and brought out a chair onto the patio and indulged in the warm sunshine. The group of long-tailed tits were particularly lively and you can see by this one's eyes that they were well aware of my presence just a few yards away. I do love their characters, and sociability with each other. 

The goldfinches were out in force. I find them rather attractive as well and can see why a group of them is called a 'charm.' 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.