Fuzzy furled foliage

This beautiful leaf caught my eye this evening as I was pondering tonight's blip. I just thought it so pretty in its tortured curl, that I couldn't resist capturing it and sharing it with you.

I had a good day today, but not as good as Little Miss' day. She had school athletics and won three ribbons - 1st in Shot put and Triple jump (I didn't even know she could do Triple jump!) and 3rd in the 100m. She'll be off to Inter-schools whenever that is happening. She's pretty chuffed. Then we went to her interview for our chosen High school for next year. She wowed the lady who interviewed us, who suggested that she should apply for a scholarship because her grades were so good. Fingers crossed she's in. We'll find out in April. We don't have a Plan B at the moment!

We're so proud of our little girl. Not just her achievements, but the person she is. Watching her interact with her peers at Athletics was just lovely. She was so encouraging and kind to everyone.

We're off out for dinner tonight to celebrate stuff!

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.