Feeling Blue

I woke up with a headache and a slight, but tight cough that I'm rather unhappy about. Raspberry is personifying my blueness. Today was our first Garden Club meeting of the season with an hosta expert as the speaker, but I'm going to have to miss it.  The shadow is still with me, my Garden Club friend who had a cataract operation, different surgeon, about a week before me is terribly troubled by florescent, overhead lighting. The type in grocery shops and stores, it flashes and makes her really upset. Hopefully she will improve as well, she had the shadow, but no longer notices that. I do feel less anxious today, but after having pneumonia last year I'm nervous about any type of cough.


Have a look at the extra.It's a detailed close up, taken through the window, of a Tom Turkey as he stood on our back step. He'd been begging for peanuts which he succeeded in getting. They are really such colorful birds. One of my Japanese instagram friends remarked about his kind eye, I agree.


For the Record
This day came in with cold temperatures and no hope for a driveway thaw to move the frozen mud mess.


All hands anxious and outraged by 45's budget proposals.


Extra, Tom Turkey's mugshot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.