Paws for thought.

Saw Des in the gym, and he was telling me that in work this week (Tesco Filling station) they called him in for a meeting. When he arrived, all the managers were there, and he was presented with a Silver Award, for customer services. Well done, I say. Afterwards, I walked to open church, and saw Joan, the volunteer , and Kevin. While we  were having a cuppa, Larry walked in, and as usual, I had a huge hug, which   is just priceless. From there, I walked to town, and I saw this guy just outside Boots. I did the usual, put some money in his collection tray, and asked him if I could take his photo. He replied, yes as long as I won't be on Crimewatch. I think he was joking!   I realized later, I didn't hear him play a note, but that was  maybe because he was talking most of the time.  You can see me in the reflection of the shop window:-) It always amazes me how these guys  always have dogs, (this guy had three) and  how can they afford to feed them?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.