Your Votes Please

It was Election Day, and a very important one for our nation.

The two main compatitors are worlds apart like Hillary and Donald were, and many were afraid the our current Prime Minister Mark Rutte would loose to the Populist runner up.

It was such an item that more than 80% of the population took the trouble to leave their home to go out and vote. We haven't seen these high voters numbers since 1986!

Even my 91 year old mom - in the wheelchair on the far left - insisted to leave her hospital bed to have her vote count.

Remember the Brexit vote, well this was practically the same, because if the other guy - Geert Wilders - would have won, we would surely become 'Nexit'

As you can conclude from this write up, he didn't live up to the expectations and even though he won more chairs in Parliament compared to four years ago, he didn't succeed 

Ps. I was not sure if I was allowed to make this shot so I didn't use my big Sony camera that I brought along, so used my phone instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.