Rainbows

8.0C with showers in the morning then bright and sunny though the afternoon with occasional showers. SW/W/WNW/W wind to 26 mph with gusts to 43 mph.

Maeve the Deerhound slept through until the alarm clock and that was a very pleasant surprise.

After lunch and when the rain seemed to be off Maeve and I went for the repeat of the morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. I went round past Aquilibrium and had a wander round the old quay. A shower appeared over town when I was out on the quay but I was able to shelter by the lifeboat shed. Then I went on round the harbour and along the little park by the ferry terminal and out Kilkerran road to Glenramskill House then I came back. Sunshine all the way. I came back along the street side of the park and came home through town passing the town hall and the bookshop (closed).

Podcasts of BBC Radio 4's Desert Island Discs on the Clip (as I walked):
Danny Baker. English comedy writer, journalist, radio DJ and screenwriter.
Gyles Brandreth. English writer, broadcaster, actor, and former Conservative Member of Parliament.
Eve Pollard. English author, journalist and a former editor of several tabloid newspapers.

Afternoon music ... Enya, The Celts. Van Morrison, Avalon Sunset.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 14 mm (35mm focal length 70mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.