briocarioca

By briocarioca

Everton, Brazilian style

Combined a walk along the beach front with knocking off a few errands this morning, including a visit to a medical centre, where I found this lad, Everton, still working as a receptionist. I feel his talent for languages is wasted here, although he probably has plenty of down time for studying. I met him a while back, when he was heard me speaking English on the phone and came rushing over to introduce himself. He practised his English again today, then broke into pretty good French (and showed me the French text book on his desk). He's also studying Italian and is a bit of a musician. HH is living proof that not all musicians have a good ear for languages, but Everton certainly does.

Think I'll post this early. I've been trying to help HH, but drive him up the wall as I try to help him file things on his computer. He won't admit how bad his eyesight is and files wind up hiding in most unlikely places. I have to go out to the doctor soon anyway (just a check-up) and think I might just go splat out when I get home, so here goes to Blipland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.