SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Puppy love

We have some new babies in our family!  Actually they're Molly's babies.  Molly is my 16 year old granddaughters beautiful golden retriever that birthed 8 healthy puppies 2 weeks ago.  Today I asked my granddaughter Maddie if she'd let me take a few pictures of them.  She's rather protective of the whole lot but willingly consented!  They are so adorable but incredibly difficult to photograph as they're constantly moving and climbing all over each other.  

Molly was mated with a poodle so these puppies are called Golden-doodles. Maddie was with Molly throughout the entire birthing process acting as a midwife and the love and care she exudes for her animals is heart warming. Even though the image isn't as clear as I'd like, it represents Maddie so well. Maddie is hoping to become a veterinarian one day and what a great one she would be!

Check out the extras as one shows their colouring. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.