Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

George

I was headed to a talk at the U of Washington by book artist Julie Chen at 6:45,, this is the view to the west of George Washington’s back.  I was looking for a “silhouette” photo for the Weekly blip challenge so I couldn’t pass this up… and I may as well get the sun flare too. :-)   


The library is to the back of me… (1st extra)   normally I’d talk about the books, but I bought the catalogue for this 30 year retrospective so I can do that another day…Big turnout, and lots to see.  What I liked most about her talk was her description of her creative process.  she is inspiring.   She constructs wonderful and varied objects and the writing is always thought provoking.   Since Fiona didn’t like them last friday, I was happy to get a longer look.    Here’s the website for Julie Chen and her Flying Fish Press.


A couple of extras in that light in 2 other directions...incl. Mt. Rainier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.