First Bluebell Of The Year

I was without Finlay today - he has gone to stay with our daughter for a couple of days, as we are going to be busy!

So I took the opportunity for a longer walk on my own and went to Hetchell Woods Nature reserve and walked along the old Leeds to Wetherby railway line near Bardsey.

I was somewhat surprised to see this lovely bluebell in bloom - it was the only one in a vast area of plants (in a few weeks the place will be covered in flowers).

I got to climb to places that are inaccessible with a dog and photographed this derelict dam and sluice, the collapsed dam and overgrown spillway.

Along the railway line I found this old trackside sign  and this huge old bridge which I have driven over many times in the past without realising what was underneath.

As ever I have hundreds of shots to sort and cull

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.