Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A host of golden daffodils

Today was a first for me...I went to a meeting with my dog! I had a planned meeting with the decorator who is helping us curtain and decorate the new house, and last night the agent selling our house asked for a viewing at the same time. We don't like to leave Murdoch in the house when we have a viewing as he does not like strangers in the house, particularly if we are not there,  and will bark at them and go a bit crazy - not a good idea to greet a potential buyer like that - so I decided to go to the meeting and take Murdoch and leave him in the car. However when I got to their offices (which were in a beautiful residential property on the ground floor) they insisted I bring him inside with me. So while I was discussing fabrics and colours, Murdoch had a wonderful time with all the staff making a fuss of him. He was so well behaved, periodically going outside in to their garden but then settled down and was such a good boy. Just as well as the meeting went on for 4 hours!!

Then back home to drop Murdoch off so I could go back in to the village to do some grocery shopping for the weekend - Luke and Adam finish university today for the Easter break, so I need to get the fridge well stocked due to them coming home again.

Before all this I drove past an area where there are masses of daffodils growing on the side of the road. I used the long lens again to get a 'full yellow' effect (by compressing the background).

Once a term the symphony orchestra at school perform all the movements of a chosen symphony which they have been rehearsing during the term - tonight we are going to hear them perform Brahms Symphony No. 2 in D major - it should be good, just what I need after a busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.