I Wandered Lonely as a Cloud

I've felt decidedly off-colour today with the symptoms of a threatening head cold. I struggled through work and then dropped my car off at the mechanics so they can service it tomorrow.

A couple of weeks ago when I got a WOF I asked them to assess what other work was needed because once I shift I'll use my car more than I do now. As suspected I'll have a hefty bill but on the upside my aging well maintained car will tick along nicely.

I literally did wander home from the mechanics on my bike, wobbling along at a pace a 90 year old could have passed me at. So the wandering bit is correct, but there were no clouds, and it's the wrong season for daffodils in NZ.

Other than that Wordsworth's poem was a pretty good fit ;-)

I'm oh so close to getting my house purchase unconditional.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.