Tis the Season

A different angle from yesterdays shot.  I have many plants so the season could be a long one :-)  Pulsatillas are just irresistible!  

My turn to take Jamie to Nottingham - the last Junior League wheelchair basketball event of the season for us.  We are staying over although we might have chosen to travel tomorrow and make it just a long day out.  Good job we didn't - I made a right hash of finding my way into the city this evening.  Would not have wanted that if we were on a tight deadline in the morning :-)  Fed and watered now, we are enjoying a few games of cards before getting an early night.




Philosophy for Friday

“People where you live," the little prince said, "grow five thousand roses in one garden... yet they don't find what they're looking for...

They don't find it," I answered.

And yet what they're looking for could be found in a single rose, or a little water..."

Of course," I answered.

And the little prince added, "But eyes are blind. You have to look with the heart.” 
― Antoine de Saint-ExupéryThe Little Prince

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.