Madhatter

By Madhatter

Pot luck

I was invited to a housewarming event last night by one of my co workers and it was a 'bring a contribution' supper, with a wee bit of organization. I was tasked with a British cake, so Primrose Bakery lemon drizzle it was.. A very eclectic mix of nationalities (Polish, Venezuelan, Swiss, American, Italian.... ) and occupations ( architect, actress, IT, healthcare workers, charity workers) I went knowing no one, and came back with some new friends... the most exciting thing was a conversation I had with the Venezuelan actress, who is currently rehearsing Blythe Spirit, and was saying how she needed a proper hat, with absolutely no knowledge of my hobby... So I may have a stage commission! Extra is my co worker, the exceptionally gracious host.. the hat was bought along by the aforementioned Venezuelan, she bought a box of props along as her contribution to the evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.