Madhatter

By Madhatter

Flohmarkt

I had an absolutely lovely girls day it today with two female colleagues from the US and Australia. After spending so long in a male environment, it's been wonderful spending time in female company, and especially female company that I get on so well with. As the 'local' I was the tour guide, and as we all have similar interests the vote was to go to the local flea market, Flohmarkt. We started with a leisurely breakfast, then made our way up the Basel winding streets to the market. I had several purchases, the bottle opener is a gift for M.. I ended up purchasing the watch in Russian, as heard the stall holder speaking with her partner in Russian, and my Russian is far more fluent than my German. It be used my two colleagues, who knew I was conversing in a foreign language, and then thought it didn't sound Germanic. What is not pictured is some vintage leather gloves, some IKEA bowls (which I already had 2 of, which had then been discontinued) two silk scarves and some red wool fabric which I have ideas of using to make a quilt with some of the Russian scarves on the patio.The sum total of all of my purchases was less than breakfast for the three of us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.