SILLY SATURDAY

After we had been out for coffee this morning, we had a wander round Old Town, and would you believe, saw this monkey sculpture/light in Willoby’s, the shop where we bought our sideboard etc last year.  It seems like these darn monkeys are proliferating - but even at the price of £99 instead of the one that was £230, I still wouldn’t want it in my house - naked monkeys do nothing for me!

However, it seemed to fit the bill for the Silly Saturday challenge, so here it is.  It was white, but that was rather boring I thought, so I have titivated and faffed around with it and it is now a rather nice blue.  

We had a wander round the shop and I saw a very nice coffee table that I liked and Mr. HCB liked it too, so when our new reclining chairs are delivered sometime in April, we may just treat ourselves.

Continuing the saga of the camera, which I have not been happy with since I bought it in December last year, I decided to go back into the shop and speak to the owner about my concerns because I felt if I didn't, it would go into a drawer and never see the light of day.  He was very good about it, and after some discussion, said that he was willing to exchange it for me.  I now have a Panasonic Lumix TZ100, so I need to sit down once again, with the manual and learn as much as I can.  I bought a Lumix TZ10 from the same shop seven years ago and was very happy with it and although it is still in working order, the new one has much more on it - I guess over a period of seven years cameras have come a long way. Watch this space.

Enjoy your weekend and thank you to all those who have encouraged me this week - I am especially grateful to a lady from our church, who has sent me an encouraging and uplifting text message every day since last Sunday - I intend doing the same thing for someone this coming week.

“I've learned that people 
     will forget what you said, 
          people will forget what you did, 
               but people will never forget 
how you made them feel.”
Maya Angelou

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.