FLOWER FRIDAY

I have a confession to make - I decided to go out into our front garden to take this beautiful little double daffodil and although I was wearing my pink robe, which I haven’t worn outside for sometime, my slippers didn’t match!  Ah well, only the neighbours would have seen me, as it was quite early.

Still using my new camera, this is SOOC - straight out of camera for those not familiar with the acronym - and all I have done is cropped it.  I still can’t say I am completely happy with it - I didn’t particularly want “soft focus” but I wanted it sharp without having to process it afterwards and for some reason, I just can’t seem to get this right.

I've put an extra shot in, taken in HDR - high dynamic range - but think this looks rather over the top and I need to get the focus right for ordinary shots, if there is such a thing!

I have been out several times to try and get a better shot and now I think Mr. HCB is getting impatient, as we need to go out shopping, so this is it for today from a very disgruntled Mrs. HCB.

"Do the best you can
     until you know better.
Then when you know better,
     do better."
Maya Angelou

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.