Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Not a shamrock

Just one of those great days when all the little interruptions get crossed off the list, almost all of it by fluke rather than our own planning.

Spring is here and for whatever reason the first flowers are always the yellow ones. Lots of different species of yellow ones, not just these. This is the Bastard Bermuda Buttercup, a non-native wickedly invasive species. Normally at this time of year I am doing my level best to eradicate it by weeding. This year I have decided to see what happens if I leave it alone. This is the only photograph I took today, too busy whizzing about from pillar to post and nothing to photograph except fields and fields of these. It'll do for St Patrick's Day though I suppose

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.