Five deer Saturday

Back at home, but the wildlife extravaganza continues. The five deer were in the field early on and I managed to get a shot with them all included. Earlier, one had been standing on top of a small hill in a Monarch of the Glen type pose, oblivious to it's lack of stature in body and in the show of its antlers. As they say in these parts; gaun yersel, wee man!

 It's definitely time to get back running; I feel the pressure of my promise of being support runner to Cammie. So at just after 7am, we decided to get up and trudge round the 5km loop. Every time I get back to running after a lay off, I berate myself for letting the fitness fade. I was told recently I'm approaching it the wrong way and should focus on the participation, the views, the rhythm, the mindfulness and forget about the speed and the competitive aspects.  So that's the plan. That, and trying to do more on trails and less on pavements. JT is unimpressed by the prospect of muddy trainers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.