a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Colour me blue

The light was poor his morning, and the weather drizzly, but it didn't seem to be putting off the Morris Men and Women in Bath.  A shame there wasn't more sunlight, I think the colours might have been truly spectacular - as it is they are pretty wonderful :-)

I loved the look on this lady's face, as she chatted to her friend and played music for her fellows (ring mates?) to dance to.  She had lovely expressive eyes.

Stephen and Anne have now left us, as they journey on to Devon for a reunion with their best man.  But in the meantime my Aunty Laurie has arrived to visit Dad and Janet, so I shall be off to say hello shortly.  Its non stop with the family stuff around here just at the moment (but I'm not complaining).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.