Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Silly Saturday: Eye Eye!

Thanks to Mischa for standing in for this fun challenge kindly hosted by Admirer.

We had a busy day as we had a few jobs to do.  Mr T has been painting the garden fence this week and that almost got a Silly Saturday Blip as he had two pots of paint and did the first two panels dark brown and the third a cedar red - didn't look at the labels or realise it was a different colour but thought it might dry darker!  Ooops!  New paint on order and the panel to be repainted!  I had to empty the porch cupboard ready for a job to be done in there so lots of things needed rehousing.  Then after lunch I spent 90 minutes helping Mr T in the garden and we blitzed the areas needing most attention and took a trailer load of garden waste to the compost facility.

Then home for a quick shower and made tea - and my Silly Saturday Blip - my owl fried egg mould!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.