Crummock Water Walk

We walked from Lanthwaite Woods to Buttermere along Crummock Water and back again via Rannerdale today. It rained.......! And we did see a red squirrel in the woods. That's only the second time I've seen one in The Lakes in all the years I've been visiting.

We decided I needed a new waterproof jacket, as I've got rather wet on both days walks this weekend. We had a quick trip out looking for one in Keswick this afternoon, but nothing caught my eye. So it looks like a bit more research is needed. I'll try reproofing my jacket again, it is 10 years old, and it may be time to retire it just for gardening jobs.

Last night here for now, back up in November for my photography week at LPH. Can't wait....... Let's hope the weather is drier!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.