Celandine

We're back home after a very soggy few days in The Lakes. It was even worse this morning in Keswick, so we gave up on the walking. We did pop to Ambleside to have a look at waterproof jackets but I couldn't make up my mind.

It was sunny when we pulled up onto the drive at home! But within minutes the clouds started to build, so I went out into the garden to get a shot of the Celandine. It's a real sign of Spring's arrival for me. They cover the lawn for a short while, and then disappear to ground until next year. And I don't have to do anything to make them grow.

I usually make a photobook from the photos I take when we're away for a few days. This will be the first time it won't happen. Photography wasn't really in operation while we were there......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.