Texture Fun #3 - Derelict Sunday

After the lovely weather yesterday it was back to drizzle, cold and wind!
Popped out to St. Peter's the Garden Centre to replenish the meal worms, as Bertha had gobbled the lot!

As the weather was still gloomy this afternoon we decided to watch Marvel's Doctor Strange, with Benedict Cumberbatch in the title role.

I realised as the light was going I'd hadn't got a blip and so rushed up to the "studio" with cameras and dying flowers. I then played around in GIMP laying 2 different textures over the original photo. I fartnarkled some more with Windows Live editor to change the colour a bit more. I pleased with it as I think it looks a  bit like fading street art on a derelict building.

Thanks so much to Angelshare for hosting Derelict Sunday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.