Jackanory time....

Are you sitting comfortably?  Then I shall begin....
Once upon a time... well, this time last year, myself and my good friend Kit tootled off to the big smoke on't train for a fiver.  It was a very grand day out and some of you may remember our trip.
Anyways.... during our train journey... we nattered over many topics... as we do.... and one of the topics was my front garden.  I'd been having a battle with the moss on the lawn you see.... and following our visit to Harrogate spring flower show decided to dig it up.  Well what to do now? Kit has done a garden design course... and during our train journey she came up with a plan for my garden.... and drew it out for me.  An ingenious chequerboard design.  
Well today... I started its creation....with the help of a youtube vid and many cups of tea, I am very smug about my achievements.   
Topsoil to buy now and then ooooo what to plant in those 'black bits'..... what fun.
Thank you Kit!!!!  I've only gone and done it... at last.... wahoooooooo! :) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.