Stepping Back

Around the town, including a visit to the only left wing bookshop, in the world probably. Well, I was looking for a humorous birthday card; there were nane though - I blame that Corbyn. Eventually I did get one, and a little trinket, before I nebbed at some snaps in the Stills Gallery and stopped off at Earthy for a coffee. Then home in comfort thanks to eagle eyed Misterft who was cruising past in his Wolseley.
But out again! To see Elle at the Cameo. What a stunning, bewitching and strange movie it is. Utterly gripping from the off, full of tension and dark humour. And Isabelle Huppert - just superb. Must go back and watch the Lacemaker again some day, or anything else with her in it. I wonder where my student posters are. The walls look a bit bare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.