Empty Seats

A cold easterly wind with constant flurries of snow. Keen it was. And I was keen to get away from watching Scotland toil against Italy.  I can report that those Jam Tarts won quite emphatically. Three nil at half time. Unfortunately there were no further goals against a struggling plastic whistle so it was slightly anticlimactic. Talking of climatic, did I mention that it was Baltic? Anyway, we pressed into the Diggers and F joined our round, meaning we had to drink four pints rather than the usual three. That’s a big difference. And walking back from the bus terminus, jeesus, the wind chill was horrendous. I had to clap my gloves across my face to prevent hypothermia and unconsciousness. I survived, though unconsciousness was only postponed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.