Well Happed

I was greatly cheered by the arrival of crocuses - loads of them popping up and blooming as our north facing slope looks a bit hostile to plant life at this time of year. And animal life too - though I was just scuttling out and back to get that Friday paper.
Later out for a walk around the neighbourhood and boat club. It was a bit cold and blowy, though cheer was not far off as I got myself a pair of waterproof trews which are also quite comfy. Two weeks before I’m away sailing.
And finally - Uncharted 2 arrived through the letterbox - those Naughty Dog people have got it right though this is a few years old.
And finally finally a bit of old Arnold Brown; never surpassed. Admonishing other comics for their obvious satirical approach he declared that he did self-depreciation - but he wasn’t very good at it. Trrrific.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.