Slovenly Saturday

Harry demonstrates Slovenly Saturday on a day that was mostly spent in recovery mode after a sleepless night,  largely due to FerdaPhillip (campus tom cat) with Spring fever sitting on the fire escape, declaring his eternal love for a disinterested Elizabeth, by reciting Shakespeare sonnets - or the moggy equivalent.  Some time later I managed to stay awake long enough to realise that Caroline had left the building, and my angst set the tone for the day.  At 16.00 I decided I to go and look for her.   A few minutes later I found her on the second floor landing and we both started purring.  I am fairly sure that in addition to her recently diagnosed physical problems, she has feline senior confusion.  Relieved and exhausted, I abandoned plans to go the Irish pub in Taksim for the rugby, and ended watching England’s final Six Nations rubbish rugby match at home.   An excellent example of how an absolutely nothing day can be exhausting.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.