Beewriter

By Beewriter

Here's Looking at You

The weekend....at last! A lazy morning was definitely on the cards, but after lounging around and reading I was ready to do something. The trouble was there was no-one playing out and it was pouring down...well so what, I thought. I put my shiny red coat on and went out for the bus. 

I had decided to have a shufty in Manchester Art Gallery and who should I meet there but Chrissie! We had a wander around the photo exhibition before a cheeky cuppa and a cake to share. We then nipped into Affleck's Palace before both heading home our separate ways. 

There had been lots of St Patrick's Day celebrations going on this week and a lad got on the bus in his green kilt and huge drum strapped to him. He sat opposite me and obviously forgot he wasn't in trousers.....oh dear!

Tomorrow there is a 50s and 60s fair on in a Hotel in Westhoughton and Pat and I are going along...in costume! I have a fifties dress that I bought online a while ago and put it away as I couldn't even fasten it. It fits (just) now and I'm wearing it tomorrow. I wish I had a big net underskirt, but they might just sell them at the fair. It should be a giggle anyway....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.