Signs of Spring

After an afternoon of 'couch potato'-ry watching the rugby I quickly had to grab a blip whilst taking Zoe for her afternoon constitutional. Using my compact I quickly shot macro's of all the signs of spring I could see. The buds opening of a flowering cherry, the first catkins of the year, pussy willow just beginning to sprout and some wild daffodils. When I had managed to dim the backlighting of the pussy willow I decided that this was my best shot. 

Great to see Scotland win convincingly again though I felt the Welsh were cheated by the excessive overtime in their match with France. I felt rather ambivalent about the England defeat as I wanted to see them as clearly the strongest team after their rout of Scotland last week but I was secretly pleased to see Ireland in the ascendancy as any defeat of England warms the cockles of a Scotophile. They looked distinctly lacklustre this week against an Irish team in rampant form.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.