A spot of birding

In the space of about twenty minutes I was able to capture at least four half decent bird images (though as they were from 4K video their quality is somewhat suspect). Firstly in the garden I spotted a female greater spotted woodpecker at the bird feeder. Sadly by the time I had got my camera she had disappeared round the back of the feeder. However, for the first time I was able to track it as it flew off and climbed up a tree in my neighbour's garden so this is my first capture of a woodpecker in its natural habitat. 

The other two shots were taken at the sea wall when I was walking Zoe. Firstly, a raven eating what looks like crab flesh and then at the furthest reaches of my 600 zoom a curlew in the meanders with some  ducks (see extras)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.