stujphoto

By stujphoto

Monochrome Monday - Cromwell Harbour

I don't think I have ever seen Cromwell Harbour so full of fishing boats. It  must have had most the Dunbar Fishing Fleet tucked away. It is a tiny inner harbour that is usually used for boat maintenance. In order to enter it the swing bridge in the main harbour, Victoria Harbour has to be lifted. I can only guess that the fishermen wanted their boats safely stowed away during the stormy winter conditions of the weekend. As you can see the tide was out when I took the image so it would be a few hours before the boats would be able to move off.  I quite like the IR treatment as it gives lovely contrasty skies and a really gritty feel to the harbour stonework.

Sorry I could not rise to the 'Exotic Challenge', Nickimags888 as I could not find anything that would fit the bill 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.