Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

In Spate, Ashness Bridge

My last morning in the Lakes and despite the grey and murk, I popped out before breakfast to Ashness Bridge.  Not perhaps the usual images of blue skies and fluffy clouds often seen when this view is photographed.  I was actually more disappointed that it wasn't misty up there; the cloud was sitting about 200 feet above me, providing a blanket across the higher fells surrounding Derwent Water.

Had a great few days at LPH.  Always a pleasure to spend time with like minded people.  Everyone is very passionate about photography and I enjoy learning from other people, particularly John Gravett, a fellow blipper and the owner of the company.  We were all looked after impeccably in the meals department by Debs, who I now realise is also on Blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.