Marygold

By Marygold

In Contrast

Often a comment on the weather is the preface to the day's activities and in a way this entry is no different. It's been surprisingly cold and I've been doubly dressed up on dog walks to the extent that taking photos hasn't been easy. I felt a bit like a Mitchellin man from the adverts of the 1970's.
I haven't really done any shopping for household furniture since we bought a bed nearly 15 years ago. Looking round shops to see what is available for our youngest has proved to be an eye opener. I can't believe that they make different types of memory foam pillows which conduct heat away from your face and which are also designed for front or back sleeping positions! Just so if you wake up hot you don't have to turn the pillow over !
It's things like this that make me worry about the aging process and my perception of the constant development of new technologies. Are young people amazed by this or is it just me?
Taking a photo of a litter bin seems a stark contrast between an almost surreal experience and the banal normality of the everyday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.