Marygold

By Marygold

Time and Place

As I imagined the meeting with my MP was interesting, however as time was so limited and the topics given extensive, I didn't really have the chance to ask in depth questions and follow them up. I've watched many political commentators interviewing politicians and following up with a question to elicit a more detailed response wasn't really possible. In a way I could probably have almost predicted the most of the answers but I suppose it just makes politicians accountable to constituents.
I'm following my theme of street furniture for a while and I'm wondering if once email is universal by simply thinking send, whether in fact post boxes might cease to exist. In which case the photograph may contribute eventually to a bygone era, which will invoke nostalgia. I am imagining a Facebook post along the line of are you a millennial? Remember these?
But Facebook may long have ceased and communication will be through thought!
Having obtained my photo and rejected the poster at the bus stop due to the distracting reflections of the light my dog walk was largely uneventful. I watched an old Labrador resting on the grass and getting treats before eventually standing up and walking back slowly. Certainly today has been unusually cold and quite blowy so I'm glad to be in for a couple of hours before braving the elements again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.