Three little birds

We were up super early to go to Mass this morning. We came home via a couple of outdoors stores.

A new pair of pants and a sleeping bag later, I'm ready to go on school camp tomorrow.

When I say 'ready', I'm half packed and in a bit of a flap! I really should have organised myself earlier!

I have everything I need; it just needs to be in the same place.

I took a few moments of solitude in the garden to watch the Honeyeaters as they flitted here and there, chasing the bugs that inevitably come out at this time of the evening. I was fortunate enough to get a little bit of sunset too!

A massive lasagne is made and ready for Mr B and Little Miss to eat over the next couple of nights and I'm about to bag up Cousteau's chicken necks, which I bought today. Then I'll put some finishing touches to the packing and turn in for the night.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.