Spring has sprung

A walk through the woods and I was pleased to see the wood anemones have put in an appearance alongside the celandines and primroses.  The paths were dry and the greenery is shooting up.

It's my grandma's birthday today, born in 1880, which would make her 137.  So much has changed since then, it's unbelieveable.

Off to Birmingham this afternoon and meeting up with Hildasrose and SHH for a Chinese meal tonight.  Tomorrow some of us are meeting up at the Photography Exhibition at the NEC and I'm looking forward to a big pasty blipmeet.

Thanks for all the suggestions for No. 1 grandson.  I think I'm going to book him into "Explore Learning" for a month's tuition and take it from there.  Our son is also going to explore options for him at school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.