That's IT then.

I'll never fear an omelette again.
While, for the last 9 years, I did most of the cooking there were the odd few items held in Alice's territory. 
I was never sure if she didn't trust me with them, wanted to keep her hand in, wanted to give me the occasional "Day off", or what.
I haven't remembered beyond Omelettes, Pancakes, Braised Leeks and "Taty Hash" yet, though as time rolls by more may surface. 
Just remembered "Soused herrings". (20-10-17)
OH! and NO WAY am I making a Christmas Cake just for me, though I'm led to believe that's in hand    .
Hurdle # 1 has been taken successfully, so much so that it didn't even stick, as it did with AL on the odd rare occasion.
I just wish I'd had some Mushrooms to go with the Bacon, instead of the meagre 1/2 onion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.