OCD (Obsessive Compulsive Disorder)

The first title we thought of for this Blip was 'The River Esk & Musselburgh' because that is where I have walked today. 11.9km in lovely sunny weather. I've been zooming around all over the place like a little puppy and have been full of beans all day even though I never eat beans! I've been splishing and splashing and sploshing. I attempted to chase a cat, but I was on my lead at that point. I chased a squirrel but squirrels have a habit of running up trees when I chase them. I wallowed in a muddy ditch but that made Ann cross so when we got to the beach I did lots of swimming in the sea so that I became all clean again.

Last year Ann stopped wearing her 'fitbit' device because she was getting obsessed with how many steps she was walking each day. Now she has a 'Strava app' on her phone and is totally obsessed with recording my walks so she can look on the map and see where we have been. If anyone is interested; this is where we have been today.

Sooooooo loving all these new walks we are going on. But do you know what?...................... When we got back to the car, I didn't have the energy to jump in. I tried really hard to jump in and I managed to get my front legs in but I just didn't have enough 'jump' to get my back legs in and I fell backwards. Ann was soo, sooo upset that I couldn't manage it; but obviously she just picked me up and plonked me in even though I was very wet and stinky. Now as those of you who read our Blips regularly will know........................ Ann bought a new car about a month ago and she chose it with me in mind because it had a low boot that I could jump into. This is the second time I've had difficulty getting into the car. It's soooo upsetting for my human, but there again I'll be 13 years old in a few months time (& that's 91 in human years) and after being in mega energetic mode for a 11.9km walk, obviously I'm going to be tired aren't I?

#itsnofungettingold

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.