Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Lawn

It's been pretty hectic today... I woke up early to leave with G. She dropped me off at Peugeot so I could have wheels to meet up with her later. Interesting experience at the garage... they were giving less than satisfactory customer service, so when I spotted a Customer Feedback Form on the desk, I grabbed one and promptly filled it out - mainly referring to what happened yesterday.

Well. I was sitting, waiting, hoping I wouldn't be there all morning minding my own business, when the manager appeared wanting to have a chat with me in his office. Oh dear. I didn't think they were that fast with reading their forms. Anyway, we had a good and constructive chat and he has assured me that the person who dealt with me will be given the training he needs (he spoke to three people yesterday whilst I was trying to explain what the problem was!)

Car obtained, I stopped off briefly at Festival City to pop into Hyper Panda and IKEA and had a few minutes at home before I had to head out to pick up G so we could meet up with... Chaz and Judy! Our friends from Cyprus who are here for a few days. We had a great catch up with them.

Back home for the afternoon and evening. The cleaner had been, and it was super to find out this morning that his employer will be renewing his residence visa, so we have him still for at least another two years! Very happy!

And in the evening, a light box that I ordered from Groupon ages over a week ago ago finally got delivered. It's compact, so will probably get used a lot more. :)  [It's my birthday present from G!]

Oh, and my blip is of the new lawn that was laid last year. It has grown really well. I loved the brown leaves that have fallen on it (we've had such windy days). The garden is such an oasis of calm.

PS. Recording this for posterity more than anything else; one of our telco's (Du) had a network outage for hours! So annoying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.