Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

877. MM165 - Community

An early upload this morning as we are travelling to York this morning....I did another sketch using my Slate which I have decided to take with me on this trip in case I feel the urge to sketch any of the lovely buildings in York!
I thought this was appropriate for the theme community because the lady depicted in the photo and the drawing is part of a community in Toronto...she has been an antique dealer all of her life and she was selling stuff at the St. Lawrence Market in Toronto....she was a delightful lady and she had such an interesting face...I stopped to chat to her as part of my 100 portraits in 100 days challenge...
The other community I have been looking at is the iSKN Slate community where people share their drawings and designs done on the Slate...there are so many beautiful designs....I am quite in awe of how creative people are using this technology....it has inspired me to try more drawings....and having bought some of the magnetic rings that you use around pencils I am going to buy a new set of pencils if I can find an art shop in York...it has been many, many years since I did any drawing or sketching....not since my A Level and Art School days so it's quite an adventure!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.