A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Elbow

Last week, out on a lunchtime stroll with Rob, I failed miserably to take any decent shots of the wide variety of dragonflies around us - they wouldn't stay near or still enough.

Today, again out with Rob, I'm taking the shot of the berries when one of said dragonflies parks itself on my raised elbow!!

There then follows a bizarre delicate attempt to rotate the camera without moving my elbow, or anything else very much. This includes trying to operate the shutter with my nose... (I'm just thankful I was the only one with a camera!)

I have a selection of shots of not-quite-including-the-elbow, and this one.

--
LH side is SOOC, RH needed some sharpening!

--
I know the Wildlife group should not include 'the hand of man' - does 'the elbow of man' count?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.